Our Staff

Senior Leaders 



Wendy Sandifer
Principal
Email: wsandifer@torbay.school.nz



Katie Hills
Deputy Principal
Email: khills@torbay.school.nz


Glenys Harwood
Deputy Principal
Email: gharwood@torbay.school.nz 
   

Teachers



   

Vanessa Mitschak
Room 1
Rakino 
Literacy Leader
Year  5/6 

 James Wheaton
Room 2
Rakino
Year 5/6





 
 Jennifer Dawe /Monika Benkovic
Room 3
Rakino
Year 5/6
 Renee Heasley
Room 4
Rakino
Year 5/6
  

 Linda Urwin
Room 5
Rakino
Mathematics Leader
Year  6 
 Alyce Taylor
Room 6
Rakino
Year 5/6
 
  
 
 
 
   
 
 
Dana Smith 
Room 20
Motuihe
Team  Leader
Year 4
Lorelle Koya
Room 19
Motuihe
Year 4
 Allanah Johnston
Room21
Motuihe
Year 4




 
   
 
 
Joanne Northover
Room 15
Kawau -Leader
Inquiry Leader
Year 3





 Rebecca Buchanan
Room 16
Kawau
Enviro Leader
Year 3
Sarah Kilkolly
Room 17
Kawau
Year 3
Room 18
Kawau
Sport Leader
Year  3


      
 

Nikki Macbeth 
Room 23
Rangitoto - Leader
year 2
Claire Kelly 
Room 22
Rangitoto
Year 2
 Jenny Southward
Room 
Rangitoto
Year 2
Ingrid Cooper
Room
Rangitoto
Year 2

 
 
 
  
     
 Susan Ye
Room 13/14
Tiritiri - Leader
Year 0/1
 Amy Mawdsley
Room 9
Tiritiri
Year 1
 Aubrey Orne-Adams
Room 10
Tiritiri
Year 1
Rosanne McHugh
Room 11
Tiritiri
Year 1 
 




Reading Recovery and Learning Support

Diana Millar   dmillar@torbay.school.nz 

Teacher Aides

Robyn Jones  rjones@torbay.school.nz 
Lynne Alty     lalty@torbay.school.nz 
Debbie Abbott   dabbott@torbay.school.nz
Linda Broadfoot   lbroadfoot@torbay.school.nz
Anna Verner      averner@torbay.school.nz 


Support Staff

Natasha Derksen   admin@torbay.school.nz 
School Secretary  

Marilyn Boyd  mboyd@torbay.school.nz
Accounts

Tyson Eades     caretaker@torbay.school.nz 
Property Manager

Rene Ames    rames@torbay.school.nz 
Office Assistant