Our Staff

Senior Leaders 



Gary O'Brien
Principal
Email: gobrien@torbay.school.nz 



Katie Hills
Deputy Principal
Email: khills@torbay.school.nz


Glenys Harwood
Deputy Principal
Email: gharwood@torbay.school.nz 
   

Teachers



   

Vanessa Mitschak
Room 1
Rakino 
Literacy Leader
Year  5/6 

 James Wheaton
Room 2
Rakino
Year 5/6





 
 Jennifer Dawe 
Room 3
Rakino
Year 5/6
 Renee Heasley
Room 4
Rakino
Year 5/6
  

 Linda Urwin
Room 5
Rakino
Mathematics Leader
Year  5/6 
 Alyce Debenham
Room 6
Rakino
Year 5/6
 
  
 
 
 
   
 
 
Sarah Kilkolly
Room 20
Motuihe
Team  Leader
Year 4
Cathy Morron
Room 15
Motuihe
Year 4
 Allanah Johnston
Room 16
Motuihe
Year 4
Danielle Brown
Room 21
Motuihe
Year 4



 
   
 
 
Joanne Northover
Room 23
Kawau -Leader
Inquiry Leader
Year 3





 Rebecca Buchanan
Room 8
Kawau
Enviro Leader
Year 3
Lorelle Koya
Room 7
Kawau
Year 3



      
 

Nikki Macbeth 
Room 17
Rangitoto - Leader
year 2
Claire Kelly 
Room 18
Rangitoto
Year 2


Ingrid Cooper
Room 19
Rangitoto
Year 2

 
 
 

  
     
 Susan Ye
Room 13/14
Tiritiri - Leader
Year 0/1
 Amy Mawdsley
Room 24
Tiritiri
Year 1
 Sam Boriboun
Room 13/14
Tiritiri
Year 1
 Jenny Southward 




Release and part time teachers

Paulette Noone
Eileen Cully

Teacher Aides

Robyn Jones  rjones@torbay.school.nz 
Lynne Alty     lalty@torbay.school.nz 
Debbie Abbott   dabbott@torbay.school.nz
Linda Broadfoot   lbroadfoot@torbay.school.nz
Anna Verner      averner@torbay.school.nz 


Support Staff

Natasha Derksen   admin@torbay.school.nz 
School Secretary  

Marilyn Boyd  accounts@torbay.school.nz
Accounts

Tyson Eades     caretaker@torbay.school.nz 
Property Manager

Katrina Ashton    kashton@torbay.school.nz 
Office Assistant